Call Us Today!
(917) 517-3840

Proudly serving South Ozone Park, NY and the surrounding area

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.79

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: Dennis H., Queens Village, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 10/23/2016 | Author: Kevin B., Rosedale, NY

Comments: I originally hired LJ&A to remove some 30+ year old stucco siding and replace with new vinyl siding and fix any rot there might be. The project expanded to include structural repairs. There was a considerable amount of hidden water damage and rot to the building. Lional and his friendly crew expertly advised and corrected all of the issues including re-framing and installing two new windows, repairing a rotted sill plate, and a structural beam. They used quality materials and the workmanship was first rate. While these necessary extra repairs added to the budget, none of it was a surprise. LJ&A's bid was fair and all the added value work they did was outstanding. They didn't try to gloss over major problems or take advantage and inflate the price of the job. This company is communicative, honest, and very professional, best of all they treated us like neighbors. I will use them for all my projects and recommend them.

Review Date: 06/16/2016 | Author: Carol S., New York, NY

Comments: Very personable, responsive and experienced

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Hollis, NY

Comments: I am very happy with the job that LJ&A Construction did for my project. The owner of the company went above and beyond. I still continue to use him and will in the future. Great job by he and his team!

Review Date: 02/05/2015 | Author: Charles K., Queens Village, NY

Comments: Lionel and Nash were very professional, knew what they were doing, and did it! I needed a new home shutoff valve on my side of the meter because the old gate valve seized working. They installed a ball valve after cutting through the piping and doing the necessary soldering. The job was perfect - took only a little over an hour - and for a great price. I would certainly use them again.

Review Date: 01/22/2015 | Author: Vincent C., Little Village, NY

Comments: very reliable and reasonably priced

Review Date: 01/17/2015 | Author: Rocky P., South Ozone Park, NY

Comments: These technicians are friendly and courteous.

Review Date: 02/03/2014 | Author: Christopher S., Queens Village, NY

Comments: Lionel was great to work with. He was professional, punctual and fair with the cost. I would definitely recommend him to anyone and will hire him for future jobs. I had an issue with a leaky pipe under the kitchen sink and Lionel repaired it quickly.

Review Date: 12/19/2013 | Author: Gloria S., SOUTH OZONE PARK, NY

Comments: I love my new roof!!!! Mr. Hetnarine is just awesome. He was very patient with me as I was experiencing some problems from the insurance company. After receiving the check, Mr. Hetnarine explain the process, he helped me choose the right colors to match the walls on my house.The job was completed quickly, no delays and without any problems.The cost was very reasonable for the project and I am a happy customer.I know for sure that if I have any more projects to do on my home that I will be calling LJ and A constructions. Great job guys and keep up the excellent work.

Review Date: 11/17/2013 | Author: Allie H., South Richmond Hill, NY

Comments: They were reliable and affordable , highly recommend them to friends and family they were great

Review Date: 10/28/2013 | Author: John S., Woodside, NY

Comments: LJ&A did a great job. They were fast, efficient, professional, and very courteous. I'm now looking forward to having them do another job very soon.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Nash S., Long Beach, NY

Comments: L J & A DID A GREAT JOB ON MY BATHROOM THE GUY WAS GREAT

Review Date: 09/10/2013 | Author: Frank M., Howard Beach, NY

Comments: This company did a total renovation of a 6th floor condo in Howard Beach N.Y. with one elevator and very long hallways. A Very (difficult job) they were very professional, they papered the condo hall floor to protect them from any damage. The renovation was finish on time and looks great. The follow up was just as good. I have used them a number of times for small jobs since the renovations. They were just a good.

Review Date: 08/21/2013 | Author: Rosie D., Saint Albans, NY

Comments: The owner and his crew was professional and courteous and most of all very clean. Mr. Lionel took care of small projects such as replacing door hinges which was not on the list. I would recommend him to anyone who needs work done at their house. Looking forward to hiring this company again to complete drywall in other rooms. Sign "Rosie"

Review Date: 08/11/2013 | Author: Daniel C., Fresh Meadows, NY

Comments: I was surprised how wonderful they were. Daniel Chaskin DPM

Review Date: 08/05/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Jamaica, NY

Comments: Excellent...

Review Date: 07/20/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Long Beach, NY

Comments: excellent

Review Date: 06/07/2013 | Author: Alissa R., Jamaica, NY

Comments: they're fair and don't over price their clients.... They're patient and dedicated to finish what is started. Would definitely recommended them to others.

Review Date: 05/24/2013 | Author: Benny S., South Ozone Park, NY

Comments: Did good job. Liked what he did, I have recommended hi twice already

Review Date: 03/14/2013 | Author: Reva G., Jamaica, NY

Comments: Lionel and his crew did an excellent job for a reasonable price. I pointed out something to him and he went on the roof to check it out himself. The workmen came on time, had a good attitude and was willing to work, I could not have asked for a better set of workmen. I am very pleased and would recommend the company to a friend.

Review Date: 01/29/2013 | Author: Roger E., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Lionel and his team did an amazing job remodeling our basement. The work was done quickly and with great quality. I would definitely recommend L J &A to anyone I know. They even helped us with items outside of the original scope with little to no additional costs. We had the full ceiling & floor redone. Recessed lights were installed and ceramic tiles. The work was done to spec and the garbage was taken away by Lionel's team. Great work!!!

Review Date: 01/17/2013 | Author: Evelyn C., Queens Village, NY

Comments: Lionel was great!

Review Date: 11/06/2012 | Author: Paul D., Ozone Park, NY

Comments: I received fast and excellent service in a time of need and LJ & A delivered as promised.My thanks for providing quality work at a great price.

Review Date: 05/24/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, South Ozone Park, NY

Comments: This mobile user did not provide any additional comments.

Review Date: 03/28/2012 | Author: J O., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: This company is very good and honorable I will be hiring them again very soon. They provided a free estimate and they provided me with a great price and wonderful service. They found the problem the same day and fixed it and they cleaned my bathroom once they were done. What more can you ask for.!

Review Date: 03/28/2012 | Author: Vonetta M., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Lionel was great to work with. Communicated quickly and completed the projects in a very quick time. Will use them for all our plumbing issues.

Review Date: 03/28/2012 | Author: Luther B., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: They did a good job. We were very please.

Review Date: 03/21/2012 | Author: Alan G., Queens Village, NY

Comments: Friendly / Professional service exactly when you need it.

Review Date: 03/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Queens Village, NY

Comments: Contractor was very professional: was the first to call and came on time in the evening, evaluated the job and gave a reasonable estimate. Next day, he showed up with his crew on time did the work and left the site clean. Will use again & recommend to others!!

Review Date: 02/20/2012 | Author: Brian S., Middle Village, NY

Comments: They were reliable and affordable. Highly recommend, thinking of having them back to do other projects.

Review Date: 02/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Middle Village, NY

Comments: Very responsive, and great service.

Review Date: 12/30/2011 | Author: Gina N., Jamaica, NY

Comments: Prompt, courteous and helpful. Will hire them again.

Review Date: 12/29/2011 | Author: Anna F., Kew Gardens, NY

Comments: Professional job for the affordable price. Just take a look at the attached picture and decide.

Review Date: 12/27/2011 | Author: Shawn T., Forest Hills, NY

Comments: Took on a job that other contractors turned down due to difficulty. We were very pleased with the outcome.

Review Date: 11/18/2011 | Author: Janelle R., Jamaica, NY

Comments: The project was well done.

Review Date: 11/10/2011 | Author: William G., Forest Hills, NY

Comments: good jod

Review Date: 11/09/2011 | Author: Kai S., Ozone Park, NY

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 10/31/2011 | Author: Deborah W., Jamaica, NY

Comments: This company put in a basement railing, company did an excellent job. I will be using this company in the future.

Review Date: 08/06/2011 | Author: Michelle W., Jamaica, NY

Comments: Company came in and went right to work. Concrete work came out looking great.. They clean up the yards and left no mess. Very profession and courteous. I have already recommended the company to my friend and will be using them in a few weeks for my new flooring!

Review Date: 04/28/2011 | Author: Kristie E., Ozone Park, NY

Comments: Best contractors I ever hired. Would recommend them and would use them again. Very reasonable rates and provide quality work. I am very happy with the job. Worked quickly.

Review Date: 04/13/2011 | Author: Kednel J., South Ozone Park, NY

Comments: They remodeled my bathroom and LJ&A did a great job! They were prompt and sensitive to my suggestions and needs. The price was fair for the job.

Review Date: 03/23/2011 | Author: Susan A., Ozone Park, NY

Comments: I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 03/02/2011 | Author: Jaz H., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: I was very pleased with the work that was done in my bathroom. I will definetly recommend to family/friends

Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Author: Robin S., ,

Comments: They did a good job at a reasonable price.